About Us
Objectives & Goals
Intro To Desalination
Inda News
Inda Forum
Registration Form
Contact Us

About Us

Indian Desalination Association (InDA) was established in the year 1991 with the main goal for the development and promotion of the appropriate use of desalination and water treatment technologies. Being a neutral association without any commercial bias, InDA is active in spreading awareness and providing an interface for enhanced interaction amongst the stakeholders namely the user sectors, industries, academicians, policy makers and program implementation agencies. InDA is an affiliate of International Desalination Association (IDA) as well as Asia Pacific Desalination Association (APDA) for policy advocacy and adopting world best practices. Each year InDA conduct's an international conference to enhance the skills as well to interact with small & medium industries to enable them to mitigate the problems related to wastewater & water management in addition to pollution control.

Executive Committee Members for the Period: 2021-23


  President : Prof.(Dr.) S.P. Chaurasia
  Vice President(s) :

Shri A.K. Adak

  : Dr. Madhu Agarwal
  Hon. Secretary : Dr. Dipaloy Datta
  Joint Secretary : Dr. Rajeev Kumar Dohare
  Treasurer : Prof. V.K. Srivastava
  Jt. Treasurer :

Dr. Jitendra K. Singh

  EC Members :

Dr. B.M. Misra


Dr. R.C. Bindal

    : Dr. A.K. Ghosh

Dr. Soumitra Kar

    : Mr. Sriram Kulkarni

Mr. Hemish Kapadia

    : Prof. (Dr.) Kamal Kishore Pant

Mr. N P Sukumar

    : Dr. S Ramachandran

Dr. P Muthamilselvi

    : Dr. Sushant Upadhyaya

Dr. Abhishek Sharma